YOU NEED TO WATCH SHERLOCK

I absolutely looove Sherlock (BBC’s version ofc), and you all really need to watch it. Season 4 just premiered, so it is the perfect time to start it.

You expect it to be about an old man smoking his pipe, but it isn’t like that at all. It’s set in modern-day London, and follows Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock and Martin Freeman as his side-kick John Watson. I’ve collected all the reasons it’s so great, let’s just get into it.

  • It has amazing characters, while still being extremely action-packed. I need good characters in my TV/books, and this definitely has that.
  • Sherlock is SO funny. He’s a pure genius with no understanding for human emotions and behaviour what so ever. He is always very conscious of his appearance, and this all makes him extremely funny, which absolutely isn’t intended.
  • How amazing it is every time John puts Sherlock in place or teases him.

“You, being all mysterious with your cheekbones and turning your coat collar up so you look cool.”-John Watson

  • Just how annoying Sherlock is every time he shows off (which he does constantly), and just how much you love him for it – and how funny it is.
  • Seeing Sherlock getting annoyed with his brother, Mycroft, because he is the only person smarter than him.

tumblr_n08auw9c3v1rzik3go1_500.gif

  • John and Sherlock’s relationship. It’s what makes the whole show.
  • How excited Sherlock gets every time there’s a new tricky case.

“Four serial suicides and now a note! It’s Christmas!”-Sherlock

  • You never get bored, things are always happening.
  • Moriarty, the sassiest villain on earth, and how we all love to hate him with passion.

raw.gif

  • The mysteries are incredible, and there is no way you will ever solve them.
  • John’s constant need to tell people he’s not gay.

tumblr_m88fi28i2d1rulqy6o6_r1_250

  • All the times Sherlock can figure out everything about a person in about 2 seconds – and how impressed you are every single time.
  • Just how great it is, and how you need to WATCH THIS SHOW.

I just watched the first episode in season 4 and I’m working on a spoilery discussion for all of you who already are wathcing this.

// instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

24 thoughts on “YOU NEED TO WATCH SHERLOCK

  1. tildareads says:

    I can’t believe you didn’t dedicate this post to me. But worry not, I will still watch it. Although you may have to chain me to a chair because let’s be real, I’m probably not going to do it by myself for another year.

    Like

  2. alilovesbooks says:

    I love Sherlock but felt like season three was a little bit of a letdown. It wasn’t bad, just not as good as I hoped it would be given season two. Verdict is still out on season 4 (I’ll wait for your spoilery post to comment on that ending).

    I’m not sure Mycroft is smarter than Sherlock but I do love the relationship between them. They are both so emotionally dysfunctional 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • bookwormwholived says:

      Yeah I can see that. I definitely really enjoyed season 3 as well but it for sure didn’t top season 2. – it might be difficult to say who’s smarter, but he’s the big brother which def shows a lot in their relationship – Mycroft is the superior, he often gets his way and Sherlock has a bigger need to show him his intelligence which was what I was thinking off.

      Like

  3. lovelybookish says:

    I love love sherlock!!!! I always while watching it. It does not just portray drama, it is a combination of drama/comedy/ and mystery and I love it!! I cant wait to see what they bring for this new season

    Like

  4. icebreaker694 says:

    I literally won’t survive this season, there are so many feels! I loved the premiere, but there was so many surprises and deaths that I was sad about. I’m glad you watch the show too! I love meeting fellow Sherlockians!!!

    Like

  5. Charline Ang says:

    Well for me, “Sherlock” this show is kinda interes me because I read Sherlock Holmes’ books before and I really LOVE those episodes, and now, I really can’t wait to watch season 4!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

