DECEMBER WRAP UP 2016

Happy New Years everybody! December and 2016 has ended and it’s time for another wrap up. I read some really good books this month, which I am excited to share with you!

The Lucky Hat Mine by J. v. L Bell – This book came very unexpectedly into my life, and it was absolutely incredible. The historical setting and the romance in this book were amazing, and I would recommend it to everyone! I have a full review here. 4.5/5 stars

I’ve Got My Period. So What? by Clara Henry – Since writing my blog post about periods in books (link) I was very interested to read this one. It taught me surprisingly much, and Clara Henry talked so nicely and freely about the topic which was very nice. I will post a review soon! 4/5 stars

pmp_hogwarts_covers

Pottermore Presents 1-3 by J. K. Rowling – After reading the Fantastic Beasts library book and found it pretty boring I wasn’t sure what to expect from these three books. I was although pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed them all. The only thing that pissed me off was that so many things didn’t connect with the plot in Cursed Child – like one of these books clearly says you can’t go back in time more than a couple of hours with time turners?? It makes me so mad that the Cursed Child doesn’t make sense plot wise. 4/5 stars

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson – I read this in a day and I loved it. I had expected it to be a cute love story, but it was so much more than that. Amy is dealing with a great burden, and I loved seeing her finding herself again. Also Roger is absolutely adorable. 5/5 stars

Dracula by Bram Stoker – I finally finished this book after starting it around Halloween. I listened to it on audio, and while I really enjoyed the first half, I didn’t enjoy the second as much. I lost interest in the story, which was mostly because I read that second half with weeks and months in between. I don’t know if I would have liked it more if I had read it quicker. Maybe I will try to reread it someday, who knows. 3/5 stars

That was all the books I read in December. What was your favorite read of the month?

xx,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

Leave a Reply

