FAVORITE BOOKS OF 2016

It is almost 2017, and it is time to talk about my favorite reads of 2016. It seems like yesterday I started my Bookstagram, and now, today, it is exactly a year ago. Due to this community I have so much more this year than I normally do. I completed 75 books, and I am excited to share my favorites with you. I am aware it is a rather short list. I did feel like I read a ton of amazing books, but these are the ones that truly deserve a spot on my all time favorites list. I also made a longer list back in July with my mid-year favorites (link). I will be counting down from number 4 to 1. Now let’s get into it!

skaermbillede-2016-12-29-kl-21-39-59

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

This book has taken the world by storm, and I have already seen it on almost every favorites list I’ve read so far. This book made me sit a whole day only reading without any breaks, which rarely so happens. I laughed and I cried, and I fell in love. The first book in the series is good, but the second is absolutely amazing. I highly recommend it to everyone (even if you didn’t like Throne of Glass, because I didn’t that much).

skaermbillede-2016-12-29-kl-21-41-35

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

Beautiful. That is the word I think of when trying to describe this book. The characters and the story itself makes you want to smile warmly and let out some tears at the same time. The passion for art, which these characters have is so captivating to read about, and it is overall a, yes, beautiful story. I hope you all read it. I have a review here, if you need more convincing.

skaermbillede-2016-12-29-kl-21-44-26

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This book follows a little girl in Germany under World War II. That is all you need to know. It is one of those books where it is good to go in blind. It left a big impact on me. I read it all the way back in February, and I still find so many situations which leave me thinking of this book. It is a important and moving story. Highly recommend.

skaermbillede-2016-12-29-kl-21-41-50

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Now to my number one favorite of the year! Were anyone surprised? I think not. Pride and Prejudice is an epic love story, which will stay with you for the rest of your life. The main character and the love interest melt your heart in their slow burning romance, and when you get to the final page the book leaves you red eyed and happy. I cannot say it enough. Read it.

What were your favorites of the year? Do we share any?

xx,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

9 thoughts on “FAVORITE BOOKS OF 2016

Leave a Reply

