BOOKS I AM THANKFUL FOR

I love reading, and when we today in my family talked about what we were thankful for, one of the things I thought of was this blog and my Instagram, and the great community it has made me part of. Today I am highlighting all the books that I am specifically thankful for.

harry-potter-and-the-sorcerers-stone-free-audiobook-download

Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling – This is the series that got me into reading when I was 6-years-old, it’s the book that always makes me happy, it’s the series I can’t have a proper conversation without referring to. Harry Potter is my all time favorite series, and I am so thankful for its existence.

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer – This is not a favorite anymore, but I am still very thankful for the impact Twilight has had on me. This is the book that introduced me to the YA genre, and also the first book, where I was really invested in shipping the characters. I have a full story on my relationship with Twilight here.

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare – This series is really amazing, but the thing I am thinking about when mentioning this is the daily discussions I had with my best friend about William Herondale. I was 11 or 12 when I firs read this series, and my friend and I were obsessed. We shared our love for reading mainly through this series, and that is what I will always remember it for.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – This is the best book I’ve read this year, and I still think about the characters very often. It is the first classic that has left such a big impact on me, and I need to read Austen’s other books soon.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – This story has stuck with me ever since I read it. It is moving and beautiful, and it is one of the first things I think of when someone mentions World War II. It is also thanks to this book that I am aware of reading more historical fiction.

The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery – After reading and loving this book, I became more interested in starting reading slower and more philosophic adult books. It made me aware of the adult genre, and I am very thankful to this book for that.

That was all the books that I am the most thankful for right now. Let me now which books you are most thankful for, and happy thanksgiving to you all!

xx,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

4 thoughts on “BOOKS I AM THANKFUL FOR

  1. Jeanne says:

    If you want to read more of Jane Austen’s work, I highly recommend Northanger Abbey which is a parody of gothic novels – it is amazingly funny and witty !

    Like

Leave a Reply

