BOOKS I RECOMMEND MAGNUS BANE

Last week I did a post where I recommended books to Voldemort (link), and now it is time to recommend Magnus Bane some books! I really love Magnus, and I had a lot of fun finding some books for him. The special thing about him is that he has been living in like forever, so he has experienced all the different time periods. I am therefore almost certain, that he only likes books, which have been written within their own time.

thegreatgatsby_1925jacket

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – My friend suggested this one, and I think it is absolutely perfect. I can perfectly imagine Magnus in the partying crowd at Gatsby’s house, and he would totally be in for some drama. I would also remind him of his own time in the 20’s.

hungergames_poster

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – The main thing I am thinking about with this one, is the people in Capitol. Magnus would love to finally read about someone with the same crazy style as himself, he could really identify with that – even though they aren’t portrayed very nicely.

20820994

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson – I see Magnus as an artist both with his magic, which includes drawing runes, and, well, his fashion sense is a whole art on its own. I therefore think he would really enjoy reading about how passionate Noah and Jude are about art. He would also enjoy reading about a gay kid (review here).

I hope you enjoyed this post! Be sure to leave your recommendations for Magnus below, or let me know if you have any other popular characters you would like me to recommend books to.

xx,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

3 thoughts on “BOOKS I RECOMMEND MAGNUS BANE

  1. hiraethforthepages says:

    Love this post! I don’t know Magnus but I DO know the latter two books and have read them and loved them, I’ll Give You the Sun is one of my LOVES and favourites and it’s so good! I read the Hunger Games a few years ago and I really loved that one too! The Great Gatsby is on my TBR and I’m really excited to read it haha! Really great post again! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

