OCTOBER WRAP UP

October is already over and it is time for another wrap up! This month I read a total of 6 books, which I am completely satisfied with. Some of them were absolutely amazing and some weren’t nearly as good – let’s just get into it!

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – I really loved Baz and Simon’s relationship in this, they were so cute and I got all teary over them at the end. I did have some small issues with it, if you want all my thoughts I have a full review here. 4/5 stars

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – This book took me forever to read on audiobook (about 2 months!). I really liked Rowan, and I liked seeing Celaena develop and actually being challenged. It definitely was too slow though, and also the reason why it took me so long. 3.75/5 stars

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo – This book was amazing. It’s about a transgender girl, and it made me understand being that so much more. I would highly recommend it, I have a full review here. 5/5 stars

The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I had heard some really good things about this, and the cover is absolutely stunning, but unfortunately I didn’t like it. I found both Mallory and Rider very annoying, but their background story was an interesting aspect. 2/5 stars

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – This was fabulous. It was even better than the first one, so if you haven’t started this series yet, do so!! My only problem is that the third book isn’t coming out until 2018… 5/5 stars

The Bridge by Manfred Gregor – I just finished reading this for school, and it was just one of those school books you just don’t enjoy. The message is beautiful, but the way the story is told just made me really dislike it. You never feel really attached to anyone, which makes the characters pointless situation pointless to read about. 2/5 stars


instagram
 // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

One thought on “OCTOBER WRAP UP

Leave a Reply

