NEW YOURK TIMES “BY THE BOOK” TAG

I was tagged by the wonderful Lu from Girl Who Reads, thank you so much for the tag – I am exited to get on with the questions!

What was the last truly great book you’ve read?

That was definitly If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo. I absolutely looved this book and I have a full review on it here

If you could meet any writer – dead or alive – who would it be? And what would you want to know?

I would meet J. K. Rowling (obviously), and discuss Harry Potter with her. I think I’d ask her if she is planning to write any more middle grade/young adult books.

How do you organize your personal library?

I don’t really have a system, I just organize them by looks, haha. Books in the same series or by the same author obviously stands together, but besides that it’s  just by looks.

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet?

Six of Crows. I have been meaning to read it for the longest time, and last month I bought it and tried to buddy read it with Lu and just failed very badly. I hope I’ll get it done before the year is over!

Disspointing, overrate, just not good: What book did you feel you are supposed to like but didn’t?

A lot of books come to mind, but I am gonna go with Fangirl. I really thought I’d like it (I like all of Rainbow’s other books), but I just found it too slow (full review here). I atually recently made a post called Popular Books I Find Overhyped, I have part 1 and 2.

What kind of stories are you drawn too? And you stay clear of?

I am really drawn to fantasy, contemporary and historical fiction.

I never read poetry, but I’ve been wanting to read Milk and Honey after all the positive reviews I’ve seen.

If you could require the president to read one book, what would it be?

Hmmm, that’s difficult. The election is coming up so I will recommend Trump and Clinton one.

I would require Trump to read The Help. It deals a lot with the black people’s right’s and it is told by women from various classes in society. I think he could really learn something from reading about this. Besides that I’d ask him to read  Headscarves and Hymens. Why the Middle East Needs a Sexual Revolution by Mona Eltahawy. This story talks about muslim women’s rights and that is something Trump could have a benefit of reading about.

With Clinton I had a hard time finding one, but I am going with Since You’ve Been Gone. She needs some more happiness in her life, and SYBG definitly makes you happy while reading it.

What do you plan to read next?

I am currently reading A Torch Against the Night with the two wonderful ladies, Lu and Tilda. After that I am going to read Dracula by Bram Stoker which I am reading with my book club Tea Time Readers, and we’d love if you joined us!

I hope you enjoyed, my question for you: What would you make either Clinton or Trump read?

xx,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

5 thoughts on “NEW YOURK TIMES “BY THE BOOK” TAG

Leave a Reply

