STRANGER THINGS BOOK TAG

If you don’t know, Stranger Things is a new show on Netflix, it is only 8 episodes long and you just really need to go watch it. It is sooo good and amazing, so if you haven’t watched it yet please leave and start watch it right now. Now let’s get into the tag, which was created by Sarah Sunbeemz.

1. EPIC INTRO. The opening sequence of Stranger Things is amazing and really grabs your attention. Name a book that grabbed your attention from the first page.

For this I have to go with An Ember in the Ashes. The beginning of that book immediately made me want to keep reading and I am really excited to read A Torch Against the Night next week.

stranger-things-will

2. DUNGEONS & DRAGONS. Name a fantasy world you would like to experience yourself.

This might be a very basic answer, but of course I want to live at Hogwarts.

st_phone-1024x509

3. SQUAD GOALS. When Eleven met Mike, Dustin and Lucas it was a *mostly* perfect team. Name your favourite bookish group of friends.

I recently read The Raven Boys, and I loved the squad. The characters are what makes the book so truly amazing. I have a full review on the book here.

84cbf393-stranger-things-1-0-12000

4. ABC’s & CHRISTMAS LIGHTS. Joyce Byers goes mad with grief after Will goes missing. Name your favourite mentally unhinged character.

Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower has some problems and I really liked how it was shown and dealt with.

00-holding-stranger-things

5. THE UPSIDE DOWN. Name a book that was the opposite of what you expected.

I expected Throne of Glass to be a really action packed novel, but instead I found it more focused on Celaena’s love interests and pretty dresses. I have full review on it here, if interested in hearing my deeper thoughts on it.

02_stranger-things

6. MAD SCIENTISTS. Dr. Brenner likes to get freaky with humanity. Name the freakiest dystopian government you can think of.

The Hunger Games is by far the freakiest society I can think of. The whole premise of the book is really scary and the book definitely lives up to that.

dr-brenner-stranger-things

7. DEMOGORGON. Name a scary bookish creature that you would not want to come through your walls.

I actually had a really hard time coming up with an answer for this, but the clockwork creatures in The Infernal Devices really creeped me out. I must say the Demogorgon is scarier though.

stranger-things-demogorgon-pic

8. CLIFFHANGER ENDING. name a book that left you wanting more.

Lady Midnight had the biggest cliffhanger and I want the sequel right now!

johyb2o

I hope you enjoyed the book tag. If you do this tag, please link it below I would love to read your answers!

What is your favorite character in the show? Mine is obviously Eleven.

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

7 thoughts on “STRANGER THINGS BOOK TAG

  1. onceuponabookshelfblog says:

    Omg I love this post! I honestly was wondering what all the hype was about this show and then when I actually started watching it, I was automatically hooked!! I loved eleven too! She is awesome 👍 and I can’t wait for season 2!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

