SEPTEMBER WRAP UP & OCTOBER TBR 2016

So this month I only read two books, but I am honestly not sorry. I needed a break from reading and I am now ready to get back into it. I actually have a whole discussing post on taking breaks from reading right here if interested. A funny thing though is that both of the books I read this month were amazing. In August I didn’t read a single 5-star book but this month both of them were, which made the month pretty awesome. Let’s just get into it:

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater – This book was so incredible. The characters were definitly my favorite aspect of the story. The plot moved a little slow in the beginning, but the characters made me not mind at all. I have a whole review on it here, if you want more thoughts. 5/5 stars

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson – I love Noah a ton, he is the cutest thing ever. Jude is pretty amazing too, and their love for art is just really inspiring. I have a lot of feelings on this book, and I have a full review here5/5 stars

 

October TBR

 

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – I am currently 400 pages in to this book, so I just need to finish it!

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – I received this from SocialBookCo so I will be reading and reviewing this book this month. I am excited to finally be reading it.

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – I loved AEITA and I will be buddy reading this with my two faves Tilda and Lu which I am really looking forward to.

Dracula by Bram Stoker – Halloween is coming up so I am reading this with my book club Teatimereaders, we would love if you joined us!

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin – I have a week break this month so my friend and I plan on starting this book there. I don’t intend on finishing it this month, but I want to at least start it.

That was all I am hoping to get to! I also hit 200 followers on my blog this month, so thank you all so much for that!!

Some posts you might have missed this month:

That was all, what is the best book you read this month? Are you reading any creepy ones for Halloween? I’d always like to know!

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

10 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER WRAP UP & OCTOBER TBR 2016

  1. Girl Who Reads says:

    I am so hyped for our buddy read!!! It’s going to be amazing!!!!!! And I am so happy to hear that you liked the Raven boys because I’ve waned to read it for ages!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

