AUGUST WRAP UP | 2016

So August has come to an end and it is time for another wrap up! I started school in the beginning of August but I still got a good amount of reading done. Let’s just get into it!

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorn, J. K. Rowling and John Tiffany – I do not want to rate this book. I really loved a lot of aspects of this book (Scorpius!!) but there also were some things that I was a little iffy about. I really hope I will be able to see the play someday.

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas – I did enjoy this book way more than the first one, but I was still a little dissapointed and it was a very slow read. You can see my review for Throne of Glass here. 3.5/5 stars

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – This was the perfect fluffy summer read that I wanted it to be, but I did have some small problems so I still like SYBG better. Review here. 4/5 stars

The Fray Theory: Resonance by Nelou Keramati – The world in this book was so cool, but I never really felt attatched to the characters which ruined the book a little bit for me. Full review here. 3/5 stars

Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – This is one of the worst and most dissapointing books I have read this year. I am sorry, but I really did not like Greg, I found his humor very annoying and I did not really feel like the plotline had a purpose. 2/5 stars

The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas – I did it! I got hooked on a Throne of Glass novel. I really, really enjoyed this book. Some of the stories were a bit slow, but number 3 and 4 really grabbed me. 4/5 stars

I am very happy with the amount of books that I read, but many of the books were pretty average/dissapointing.

I was this month contacted by SocialBookCo and I am now part of their book review program. SocialBookCo is a price comparison website. It is like PriceRunner just only for books (ebooks, audiobook, hardcover, paperbacks, second hand books), so you can use their website to find the cheapest place to buy your books. As part of the book review program, I will simply receive books from them to review.

What was the best book you read this month? I’d love to know.

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

3 thoughts on “AUGUST WRAP UP | 2016

  1. The Maniacal Book Unicorn says:

    You’re one of the few people who I’ve seen that have said they didn’t love Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. For the longest time I felt like I was the only one that didn’t rave about that book lol. I’ve been hesitant to pick up The Unexpected Everything since it’s release. I have read, and enjoyed, Since You’ve Been Gone…but the premise of TUE didn’t captivate me. I’m going to give it a try based on your review and *fingers crossed* I’ll enjoy it as well. My favorite August read was Proxy by Alex London. Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

