THE FRAY THEORY BY NELOU KERAMANTI | eARC review

unnamed


The Fray Theory by Nelou Keramanti

Publisher: Finch Hill, August 31, 2016

Genre: Fantasy, paranormal, Young Adult

My rating: 3/5 stars

Amazon

Thank you, Nelou, for sending me an eArc of this book!

Summary

Neve Knightly lives in an ordinary world. Where déjà vu is nothing more than a mind-trick. Where premonitions are dismissed as mere coincidence. Where no one thinks twice about the glitches in their reality. 

Neve Knightly is living a lie.

But when her nightmare of a tragedy comes true the very next day, she can no longer seek solace in self-deception. The glossy enamel has been shattered, and she has caught a glimpse of what slithers just beneath the surface.

She now has the opportunity to decipher the enigma that’s been haunting her since childhood. But her quest soon becomes deeply entangled with the last two people she could have ever imagined: the love of her life, Dylan, who mysteriously vanished three years ago, and his estranged best friend, Romer, who seems to be guarding a secret of his own.

Romance, rancor, and redemption plummet as priorities, as their lives become riddled with peculiar happenings lying just outside the realm of science. And in search for salvation, they emerge at the brink of unveiling the best-kept secret in human history. (source)

REVIEW

The plot was the coolest thing about this book. You sit most of the book not understanding anything at all, but then all of sudden you reach a point where everything fleshes beautifully out in front of your eyes, and things finally starts to makes sense!

The concept of the Fray Theory was so difficult to spin my head around, but I love the idea. It seems so possible and I liked how everyone is affected and taking part in this world even though the majority doesn’t know. It was definitely my favorite part of this book.

The language was very beautifully written and it had so many small details. It felt like every word were chosen carefully and it made it such a wonderful reading experience. The actions and surroundings were very detailed described, but I did feel, that it took a lot of the attention away from the characters. I never felt truly attached to any of them, and I did not feel like I knew them very well. We did get a lot of background story, which were handled really well, but I did not care too much about the characters.

A thing I felt weird was how quickly Neve forgave Dylan. It just felt unrealistic.

I am a very character focused girl. Amazing characters is what means the most to me, so when I do not connect with the characters while reading a book, it ruins a lot of the book for me. This book is very actionpacked and is very beautiful written, but due to my lack of interest in the characters I only give this book 3/5 stars. I would mostly recommend it to you, if you love a good world and plot!

Neve Knightly lives in an ordinary world. Where déjà vu is nothing more than a mind-trick. Where premonitions are dismissed as mere coincidence. Where no one thinks twice about the glitches in their reality.

Neve Knightly is living a lie.

 

3 thoughts on “THE FRAY THEORY BY NELOU KERAMANTI | eARC review

Leave a Reply

