2016 MID-YEAR FAVORITES

We are way more than halfway through the year by now, but I still wanted to share all of my favorites from 2016 so far with you!

I have read so many books that I really loved, so I am excited to share the list with you!

 

Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan – Because Percy and Annabeth are my faves. It was packed with lots of great adventures. I marathoned this whole series back in January and this was definitely my favorite.

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson – Frank was the cutest thing ever and I loved seeing Emily develop. It was summery, cute and fluffy, but also with some more depth to it. It was overall just really amazing (review here).

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – so many plottwists I did not see coming at all. I loved Emma, Julian and all his siblings and after that ending I cannot wait for the next one!

Skærmbillede 2016-08-16 kl. 08.25.17.png

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – this is one of those stories where you fall so much in love with the characters, that the plot almost does not matter.  I loved them all so much, especially Hans and his relationship with Liesel.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – the turn Feyre’s love interest took in this book and the way she developed and became a kickbutt heroine was so great to see (review here).

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen – I love this book so much, that I feel it is difficult to explain why. This book is so moving and incredible. It made me so happy and I cried so much. I think about it all the time, and I just want to reread it now.

That was my list of favorites from this year so far. What is your favorite book of the year so far, do we share any? I’d love to know!

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

2 thoughts on “2016 MID-YEAR FAVORITES

Leave a Reply

