THE RULER OF BOOKS | book tag

It’s been almost two months since I did my last book tag and I thought it was about time to change that! Today I am doing the The Ruler of Books Tag. The idea behind it is that if we imagine I was the ruler of books what would I decide? Well, I will let you know right now!

This tag was created by ArielBissett.

1. What book would you make everyone read?

My answer to this question changes all the time, but right now I would make everyone read Pride and Prejudice! I only read this book last month but I am already planning to reread it soon, because it is  just that good. I love it soo much and you all just really need to read it right now.

2. What would you abolish in book construction?

Paperbacks where it is impossible not to break the spine, without a doubt. I love reading a fluffy paperback, they are simply my favorite thing to read, but the with the majority of all paperbacks it is almost impossible to open the book without breaking breaking the spine. I would totally abolish those paperbacks!

3. What author would you commission to write you any book?

I would love if Suzanne Collins came out with another book! She has only come out with a middle-grade series since THG and even though I tried to read it, it never really caught my attention so it would be cool with something new from her.

4. What book would you demote to the library basement to make room for new books?

I would demote American Gods by Neil Gaiman. This is my least favorite book of the whole year. I found it too strange and the plot felt completely pointless. It’s also a very, very thick book so demoting it would make room for so many new books!

Skærmbillede 2016-08-13 kl. 18.57.26


5. What cover artist would you commission to make a mural?

I just ordered Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and I am so excited to receive this book. The cover is soooo gorgeous, I wouldn’t mind have it on my wall.<3

6. What characters face would you put on a coin?

I feel like Percy Jackson would be so great to put on a coin, because a) he just keeps saving the world so it would only be appropriate to give him some credit and b) he has a very pretty face so it would also look really nice.

7. What book would you award the “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize to?

I would give this prize to The Book Thief by Makus Zusak. I feel like I haven’t really mentioned this book, but I read it in the beginning of the year and it is just so amazing. It deserves all the love it can get!

If this prize, however, has to go to a book published in 2016 year I would have to give it to A Court of Mist and Fury. It is so great and I just really love it.

Which book would you give the “Ruler of Books” 2016 Prize to? Let me know below!!

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

3 thoughts on “THE RULER OF BOOKS | book tag

Leave a Reply

