JULY WRAP UP + HAUL | 2016

So July is now over and it is time for another wrap up! I had an amazing reading month – probably the best I have ever had!! – and I read 14 books! I am so proud of myself for that, but now let’s get into it. 7 of the books I read this month were for the BookTubeAThon and I have a wrap up for that here.

The last 7 books I read were:

Throne_of_Glass_UK

 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

3/5

This book is one of the most popular books and I was therefore very excited to read it, but unfortunately I didn’t end up enjoying it very much. There were some aspects that I did enjoyed, but I was overall pretty dissapointed. I have a full review here if you want to hear some deeper thoughts and explanations.

I will say though, that I am now halfway through Crown of Midnight and I like it much better! I am ready to keep reading this series.

Skærmbillede 2016-08-05 kl. 10.12.19.png

 

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

5/5

This book was everything I wanted. It was light, easy and full of romance. Etienne was so charming but anoter really important thing was that Anna was the sweetest girl ever. I often get very annoyed with the protagonists but I really enjoyed Anna’s voice.

I also read Lola and Isla during the BookTubeAThon and even though I loved Isla and Lola a lot as well I think Anna is my favorite in the trilogy.

 

Skærmbillede 2016-08-05 kl. 10.15.19.png

 

Maus I & II by Art Spiegelman

4/5 stars

I really liked this book. I was very interested to see how the story about World War II worked in comic book format, but it did wonderful! I am very happy I read it and it has made me want to read more comic books and more historical fiction novels (if you have any recommendations let me know!!).

 

 

Skærmbillede 2016-07-15 kl. 20.47.40

 

 

Bad Bloods #1 & #2 by Shannon A. Thompson

3.7/5 stars

Then I read my first two eArcs (huge moment!!) and I had a really nice experience with it. I really enjoyed the setting and plotline in these books and I read them both very quickly. I have a full review for both November Rain and November Snow so definitly check those out for more information!

 

 

Skærmbillede 2016-08-05 kl. 10.20.37.png

 

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

3/5 stars

Then I had my second dissapointment this month. Fangirl is such a popular and loved book and I love Attachments and Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell but I unfortunatly didn’t like this as much as I expected to. Levi was the cutest thing ever and he made the book worth the read, but I did have some problems, mainly with Cath that I will talk about in my review, which is coming one of the next days!

 

 

Book Haul

Skærmbillede 2016-08-05 kl. 10.24.02.png

Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery

Jany Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (read)

The Assasin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Anna and the French Kiss (read)

Lola and the Boy Next Door (read)

Isla and the Happily Ever After (read)

The Help by Kathryn Stockett (read)

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (review copy, read)

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson (review copy)

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins (read)

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (read)

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling, Jack Thorne,  John Tiffany (read)

As you can see I got a ridicoulous amount of books this month but I am feeling great about it honestly (my wallet doesn’t though…).

The last thing I want talk about is a huge thing that happened to me this month. MyTrendingStories.com contacted me and I am now a writer on their site. I have already posted 3 articles over there (link here) and I will post there weekly from now on! Some of my articles (mainly reviews) will I post on both MyTredingStories and here, on my personal blog, but the majority of my articles will only be posted on either of the sites. It would mean so much to me if you went over there and checked my artilcles out!

I hope you enjoyed this very looong post. Did you guys have a good month? What were your favorite read? I’d love to know! Mine was definitly Pride and Prejudice (I mention it in BookTubeAThon Wrap Up)!

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

 

4 thoughts on “JULY WRAP UP + HAUL | 2016

Leave a Reply

