NOVEMBER SNOW (BAD BLOODS #2) BY SHANNON A. THOMPSON

NScover

November Snow (Bad Bloods #2) by Shannon A. Thompson

Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing

Release date: July 25h 2016

Genre: Fantasy, Dystopia, Young Adult

Rating: 4/5 stars

barnes & noble // amazon

Review of November Rain (Bad Bloods #1)

A big thanks to the author, Shannon A. Thompson, for sending me this book!

Summary

When Daniel and Serena unite, their accidental relationship becomes the catalyst for a twelve-year war to continue. Exposing the twisted past of a corrupt city, Daniel, Serena, and everyone they know will come together to fight. But Serena has another battle.

After a political rumor threatens their lives, Serena must leave her family and join the political front against her will. To survive apart, Daniel has to separate his love from his hatred and join forces with his worst memory to secure Vendona’s war. But very few of them will survive to see the last day. Bad blood or human, a city will burn, snow will fall, and all will be united by catastrophic secrets and irrevocable tragedy. (source)

REVIEW

November Rain stopped when everything was about to happen and this book was therefore a lot more action packed than the first one.

The big difference between this one and the first one was that this book is muc more about the upcoming election. Everything in this book are working toward the goal of making the bad bloods, or Henderson, win it! This political aspect of the story was also really nice to hear about and I was so nervous when the results of the election was revealed at the end. I wasn’t sure who was going to win, I didn’t find it predictable at all. All this introduced some new characters and I really, really liked them!

This sequel also released some very big truths about Daniel and Selena’s background story that I didn’t see coming at all! It was so great reading about and it was one of the things that really made the story for me! The dual perspective worked really nice in this book as well but I wasn’t as happy with the romance between Daniel and Serena in this book as I was in the first book. It developed waaay too quickly, and I understand that emotions develop quicker when you don’t know if you are going to die tomorrow, but it just didn’t work for me very well and I wasn’t as invested in it as I would have liked to be.

As I talked about in my review for the first book the cast of characters in this series is way too big. Even though this was a sequel I still found myself mixing together the children in and it was just as much a problem for me as it was in the first book. In a sequel that should not be a problem at all. A lot of the background stories and other things about characters were repeated very many times – and it was necessary, I wouldn’t have been able to keep track of it otherwise. I don’t  think it that it should be necessary in a book and it is, your cast of characters is too big!

In between all the confusion I did started to feel very attached to these characters and so many of their friendships and how they care about each other were so nice to read about.

I did all in all like this book and it was a lot better than the first one! However these two books (November Rain and Snow) feels like one book divided into two parts which I don’t mind when I am reading it on ebook but if I, however, planned to go out and by the paperback versions I would feel cheated because I would have to pay for two books instead of one. That being said they are still very good books and I do really recommend them!

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories //

3 thoughts on “NOVEMBER SNOW (BAD BLOODS #2) BY SHANNON A. THOMPSON

Leave a Reply

