I READ 7 BOOKS IN A WEEK | BookTubeAThon Wrap Up 2016

Heeellloooo everyone!

The BookTubeAThon has come to an end and therefore also a great reading week for me! I loved this week, the online community was awesome.  The bookstagram challenges, watching the daily booktube videos and having fun on Twitter with everyone!

As the title said I read 7 books, a total of 2073 pages this week and I completed all the challenges – I am very proud of myself! Now onto the books I read:

26365537
Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

4/5 stars

I really enjoyed reading this book. It was a lot of fun and Elena’s obsession with Star Wars made me imagine myself sleeping on the street because of Hamilton haha. Which only made the book more amazing to me!

The thing that made it lose a star from me was that Rainbow ended the book right when things were getting really really good. I just wanted 10 more pages, is that too much to ask?

Challenge: Read a book after sunset

 

5821978The Summer Trilogy by Jenny Han

#1 – 4/5 stars
#2 – 3/5 stars
#3  – 2.5/5 stars

These books are the perfect reads for a readathon. The are light, quick and enjoyable reads. This book had the worst love triangle in it but I was very invested in it anyway. The first book was definitly my favorite and the last was rather dissapointing. Belly totally ended up with the wrong guy and the way she did it was so crappy. Even though the last book kind of sucked I did cry like 5 times, which I have never done in  book before, so that was an achievement I guess!

Challenge: Read a book you discovered through booktube.

15601186._SY540_

 

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

4/5 stars

This book was a really good sequel to Anna. I loved how crazy Lola was and her passion for clothes was so good to hear about. Lola’s dads were the best and her love insterest was also really cute. I love how unique hobbies all the characters have in Stephanie’s book (something I have started to be think about after watching emmabooks’ video).

Challenge: Read a book with yellow on the cover.

10895968._SY540_

 

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

4.5/5 stars

Then I read the conclusion to the trilogy and man oh man this was good! Isla was such an adorable and relatable character. I loved how insecure she was in the beginning and how much she developed through the book. The romance developed faster in this book than the others and I really liked that about it! Josh was so cute and I loved to hear about his drawings. I really recommend the whole Anna and the French Kiss-trilogy even though you’ve all probably read it by now.

Challenge: Read a book by one of your favourite authors.

Pride-and-Prejudice_BN


Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

5/5 stars (!!!!)

So the last book I read during this readathon was Pride and Prejudice and oh my god I love this book! You all  need to read it immediatly because this is the best thing ever. It is one of my all time favorite books now. I read it on ebook but I have already ordered it on bookdepository and as soon as it arrives I will reread it! Just. Go. Read. It. Now.

I also watched the Keira Knightley movie and it was a great adaptation! I now need to watch every other adaptation of this book that has ever been made.


Challenges: 
Read a book that is older than you, read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation

So that was all the books I read this past week! I completed all the challenges and I discovered some great new book. Did you participate in the BookTubeAThon? If you did, I would love to hear what your favrote read of the week was!

xoxo,

Fiona

// instagram // goodreads // twitter // mytrendingstories

6 thoughts on “I READ 7 BOOKS IN A WEEK | BookTubeAThon Wrap Up 2016

Leave a Reply

