BOOKTUBEATHON TBR | 2016

Helloo everyone!

I have this year decided to take part in the BookTubeAThon for the first time and I am very excited about it! If you don’t know what the BookTubeAThon is it is basically a readathon that celebrates Booktube. Even though booktube is the mainfocus it is also taking place on Instagram and Twitter so you don’t have to own a booktube account to participate. If you want to know all about it, there is a link to the youtube channel here. Now onto my TBR for the week:

Lola and the Boy Next Door and Isla and The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

I read Anna and The French Kiss a couple of weeks ago and this readathon seemed like the perfect opportunity to power through these two books. Lola has yellow on the cover, so I am using that one for the first challenge.

Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

I have been wanting to read some more Rainbow books for a long time now and this is such a short one so I should be able to read it pretty quickly! This book also completes the challenge to read a book by one of your favorite authors.

The Outsiders by S. E. Hinton

I discovered this book in a video by readbyzoe (aka. through booktube!) and it is way older than me so I am reading this book for those two challenges. I m exciting to be reading a classic!

Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

I was acually planning to read something else and I am not really sure if I’m going to enjoy this one but I needed a book-to-movie adaptation so when I got this on audiobook I decided to listen to it!

The Summer Trilogy by Jenny Han

The last two books I will be reading are the first two books in the Summer trilogy. I might get very hooked on this trilogy and end up reading all three and then leave some of the others out, but right now the plan is to only read the two!

That was the 7 books I want to read this next week, I really hope that I can do it! I don’t know yet which book I will only be reading after sunset, but probably one of the short ones. In Denmark the sun doesn’t go down until 9:40 pm so it is going to be quite an annoying challenge…

I will also try to particpate in the photo challenges running on Instagram (my account is linked here). I hope you will all participate with me too! If you are: What book are you most excited to read from your TBR?

xoxo,

Fiona

 instagram // goodreads // twitter //

One thought on “BOOKTUBEATHON TBR | 2016

Leave a Reply

