MID-YEAR BOOK FREAK OUT book tag

We’re halfway through the year and I thought I’d do a little update on how it has been going so far this year!

I set my goal to 45 books this year, and I can already see that I’m going to be able to read a lot more!

Skærmbillede 2016-06-27 kl. 10.44.58.png

I’m already 13 books ahead and I’ve decided that I want to complete this challenge by the end of the summer and with the speed I’m reading at right now that won’t be a problem at all. 🙂

Here you can se a little more detailed post. I’ve read 12698 pages so far this year which I am very satisfied with. Most of my books have been 4 star reads so that is good as well!

Skærmbillede 2016-06-27 kl. 16.57.02.png

My goal for the rest of the year is just to keep up with the reading speed I’ve had so far, and hopefully be able to read around 70 books by the end of the year!

Now onto the questions for the tag!

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2016.
Right now I have say A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. I recently read it and it is simply amazing – right now that’s definitly the one! I have though also really enjoyed Lady Midnight, The Book Thief and Me Before You!

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016.
It’s boring to go with the same answer but A Court of Mist and Fury is a sequel and it is the best so yeah. I’m gonna mention this book too many times in this tag – I have no regrets. 🙂

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.
I don’t know if this fully counts but I want to say The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater. Now the case is that I haven’t even started The Raven Boys, but I really want to read the whole series!

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.
My most anticipated right now are probably Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – August is going to be a good month!

5. Biggest disappointment.
The worst book I have read this year was definitly American Gods by Neil Gaiman. Don’t be offended if you like it, but it was such a weird book and well it just wasn’t for me! – at all. I think it is the only book I’ve ever rated 1 star.

6. Biggest surprise.
I knew An Ember in The Ashes was surrounded by a lot of hype but I wasn’t expecting to love it as much as I did!

7. Favourite new author (debut or new to you).
Sarah J. Maas is definitly a new favorite! Her A Court of Thorns and Roses series is so good, I can’t wait to read Throne of Glass!!

8. Newest fictional crush.
I feel like I keep talking about the same but Rhysand is my biggest fictional crush at the moment! Ahh he is so sweet, wonderful and snarky at the same time! Another one is Will from Me Before You

9. Newest favourite character.
I have a lot of new favorites I don’t know who to pick. Emma from Lady Midnight, Liesel from The Book Thief and Laia from An Ember in The Ashes are just a few of some amazing female characters!

10. Book that made you cry.
Ok, now I am not a big book crier so I have technically not cried to any book this year. But right after I finished A Court of Mist and Fury (I feel like we keep ending back on this book…) I watched Christine’s booktalk (you can check it out here) and I cried my eyes out – does that count? I think it does.

11. Book that made you happy.
There are many books that has made me happy this year but I want to mention Attachments by Rainbow Rowell. It was such a nice read with so adorable characters – I definitly recommend it!

So that was all for today! What is the best book you have read so far this year, and are you on track with your goal? I’d love to know!

xoxo,

Fiona

 instagram // goodreads // twitter //

6 thoughts on “MID-YEAR BOOK FREAK OUT book tag

  1. ahadley322 says:

    I loved A Court of Mist and Fury as well! Rhysand is bae :)… I’ve also managed to get ahead of my reading goal; I’m 7 books ahead and my goal for the year is 40.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

