JUNE WRAP UP | 2016

Heeello!

June is already over and it is time for another wrap up!

Now on my June TBR I had this list of books:

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings
The Hidden Oracle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J. K. Rowling
Headscarves and Hymens: Why the Middle East Needs a Sexual Revolution by Mona Eltahawy
(Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover)

I am so proud to say that I read all of them except for Maybe Someday, which just arrived in the mail today!

Skærmbillede 2016-06-30 kl. 18.28.02.png
The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

4/5 stars

This book was so good and I learned so much from reading it. Even though it’s only been a year since I saw the movie everything suprised me which was really nice. It was a very heavy and long book and it took me so long to finish – but it was definitly worth it!

 

Skærmbillede 2016-06-30 kl. 18.27.15

 

 

The Hidden Orcacle (The Trials of Apollo #1) by Rick Riordan

4/5 stars

This book was an enjoyable read. I really liked Apollo and Meg, but it was very similar to Rick’s previous books. I have a full review on it here if you want to hear my deeper thoughts.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-30 kl. 18.27.43

 

 

 

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

5/5 stars

This book was just as phenomenal as everyone says it is. It was a lot more character driven than the first book and a lot of new places and characters were introduced. My feelings were all over the place after finishing this book! I have a review for both the first book here and the second one here.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-30 kl. 18.27.29

 

 

 

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

5/5 stars

Due to all the hype surrounding Morgan Matson I finally decided to pick up one of her books and as you can see I wasn’t let down. This book was so amazing and happy and I just love it so so much! I need more Morgan Matson like now! I have a full review for it here.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-30 kl. 18.27.00

 

 

 

 
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them by J. K. Rowling

3/5 stars

This book was more or less like I expected it to be. It was nice learning a bit about some of the creatures from Harry Potter but I would have liked some more notes from Harry and friends.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-30 kl. 18.27.52

 

 

Headscarves and Hymens. Why the Middle Easts Needs a Sexual Revolution by Mona Eltahawy

4/5 stars

This book was very good and informative and I learned a lot reading this book. It deals with a very hard subject that I think needs more attention so I am really glad I read this. I have a full review for it here.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-30 kl. 18.48.29.png

 

 

 

 

Zenith (The Androma Saga #1) by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

4/5 stars

I really enjoyed reading this book, I don’t read a lot of Sci-Fi but I really liked it. It was really short but it introduced the world very well and set up a plot so I am excited to read the rest!

 

 

 

 

 

I am also over halfway through Throne of Glass. After loving ACOTAR and ACOMAF I thought it was finally time to read that. I am liking it so far, but not anymore than that… I will post a review when I am done!

So that was my reading month, I’m really glad with the number of books I got to read this month and I also had a really good blogging month – I posted a total of 17 books which I am really proud of!

This month I hit 1k followers on my Instagram account and 100 followers on this blog so as a thank you to you guys I’m hosting a giveaway on both platforms – I have a post all about it here.

Some posts you might have missed this month:

What were your guys favorite reads this month? Mine was definitly ACOMAF followed by Since You’ve Been Gone.

xoxo,

Fiona

 instagram // goodreads // twitter //

One thought on “JUNE WRAP UP | 2016

Leave a Reply

