TOP 4 FAVORITE FATHER FIGURES

In honor of Father’s Day I wanted to share with you my Top 4 Favorite Father Figures. Let’s get into it!

4. Henry Branwell – The Infernal Devices

Henry is such a sweetheart, and he cares so much about Will, Jem, Tessa and the rest of the folks living at the Institute, and I love how he feels like a father for all of them.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-19 kl. 16.23.49

3. Atticus Finch – To Kill A Mockingbird

Then we have Atticus, he treats Scout and Jem so well and I love how high they value his opinions. He doesn’t treat them like stupid children like some of the other adult in the story does, but talks with them like their grown-ups.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-19 kl. 16.41.05

2. Athur Weasley – Harry Potter

Authur is kind of the obvious one to me. He is so sweet and he care so much about all of his childrena and he brings Harry into his family and treats him as one of his own, which is so nice to see.

Skærmbillede 2016-06-19 kl. 16.42.42.png

1. Hans HubermannThe Book Thief

Hans Huberman – or Papa – is my absolute favorite father figure! He and Liesel has the most wonderful relationship, and he is my favorite character in the whole book! I love how he teaches her to read and write and holds her after all of her nightmares. He is just the best!

Skærmbillede 2016-06-19 kl. 16.38.01

That was all for today, I hope you enjoyed! What are some of your guys favorite father figures? Let me know me down below 🙂

xoxo,

Fiona

 instagram // goodreads // twitter //

11 thoughts on “TOP 4 FAVORITE FATHER FIGURES

  1. alilovesbooks says:

    Great list. Think I agree with them all. I don’t know about you but I always find it really difficult to find great father figures in books. Bad and absent dads seem to make for better stories which is a bit of a shame.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

