GREEK MYTHOLOGY TAG

Today I decided to the the Greek Mythology Tag. I am not sure who created it but it is awesome and I am so excited to get started! So here goes:

ZEUS (JUPITER): GOD OF THE SKY AND THUNDER / KING OF THE GODS

Favorite book (choose your own category!)

My favorit new adult book, and favorite book of the year, is A Court of Mist and Fury. It is so amazing and I love it so much. ❤ I have a full review for it here if interested!

Post-29456-Schmidt-I-love-it-gif-pizza-Ne-8RGI.gif

POSEIDON (NEPTUNE): GOD OF THE SEAS AND EARTHQUAKES

Book that drowned you in feels

Me Before You defintly did, it was so good and emotional. I still haven’t seen the movie but I reallt want to!!

itssobeautiful.gif

HADES (PLUTO): GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD

Favorite book with a dark / ominous plot

I think I am going with Gone Girl by Gillain Flyn. This book is really dark and depressing to read for sure! The maincharacters are just craaazyy.

giphy-2.gif

HERA (JUNO): GODDESS OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

Cutest fictional couple

Feyre and Rhysand <333 I am so obsessed with them right now, they are so perfect together! I can already feel how all of my answers are going to include acomaf, haha.

tumblr_inline_o8008ihmhP1u583ne_500.gif

ATHENA (MINERVA): GODDESS OF WISDOM, HANDICRAFT AND STRATEGIC WARFARE

Series with the best world-building

An Ember in The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir has some amazing world building and I really wish I had A Torch Against the Night in my hands right now!

raw.gif

APHRODITE (VENUS): GODDESS OF LOVE AND BEAUTY

Most beautiful cover on a 2016 release

Crooked Kingdom has SUCH a beautiful cover, it is even prettier than Six of Corws which I didn’t thought was possible. I am going to read Six of Crows this summer to get ready for the release!

tumblr_mpscaf11Gh1rsin77o10_r1_500.gif

ARES (MARS): GOD OF WAR AND BLOODSHED

Most violent book you’ve ever read

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins is so violent, but hey everyone has to kill each other so I didn’t expect anything else.

Sugar-fight-fight-fight.gif

HEPHAESTUS (VULCAN): GOD OF BLACKSMITHS AND FIRE

Scorching hot swoon worthy character

I want to say Rhysand again but…Percy is another one of my favorites!

giphy-3.gif

ARTEMIS (DIANA): GODDESS OF THE HUNT AND VIRGINITY

 Favorite Kick-Ass Heroine

Emma from Lady Midnight is so kick-ass and fantastic! I really, really like her.

tumblr_mm20tqJYlk1qbabvao9_250.gif

PHOEBUS APOLLO (APOLLO): GOD OF LIGHT AND HEALING

Sequel book that redeemed its series

ACOMAF (i know, i know..) was so amazing, I mean I liked ACOTAR, but ACOMAF just took it to a whole other level.

OMG-Katy-perry-califonia-dreams.gif

HERMES (MERCURY): MESSENGER GOD OF THIEVES AND COMMERCE

Book with the best message

Me Before You has such a nice message, reallt read it if you haven’t.

tumblr_nhd8x6qChL1shtqapo1_500.gif

HESTIA (VESTA): GODDESS OF THE HEARTH AND HOME

Book with the most relatable story

I am currently reading Since You’ve Been Gone, and even though I am not as shy as Emily is,I find her really relatable. 🙂 – but I haven’t finished it yet so no spoilers!

Q8R7J.gif

DIONYSUS (BACCHUS): GOD OF WINE AND CELEBRATION

2016 release you are most anticipating

Right now Harry Potter and the Cursed Child but there are a lot of great new releases coming out this fall!!

jC1S2I-ywQex

Hope you enjoyed!

xoxo,

Fiona

instagram // goodreads // twitter //

13 thoughts on “GREEK MYTHOLOGY TAG

Leave a Reply

