TOP 5 SERIES I WANT TO READ

A short post about the TOP 5 SERIES I WANT TO READ. I have so many series that I want to read, so this was kind of difficult to narrow down but here goes:

5. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

I’ve heard so many great things about the series and the TV show seems amazing so I need to get to this!

Outlander-102-Official-8.jpg

4. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Steifvater

The concept of this book sounds so promising and everyone seems to love it so I want to do that too! I’ve borrowed it on OverDrive on audiobook so I will be starting it soon.

giphy.gif

3. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin

This is the series I have had on my TBR for the longest out of all 5. I own all of the books published, nothing is really stopping me from starting it except that all the books are so big and have such a small font.

tumblr_md8o5y1YXd1qe8i9yo6_250.gif

2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

There isn’t much to say to this one. I love the idea of a fairy tale retelling set in the future, I just gotta read them now!

post-35708-James-Franco-So-Good-gif-tumbl-tcDE.gif

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

The sereis I want to read the most! These books are so popular and now that I have read A Court of Thorns and Roses and I am halfway through its sequel A Court of Mist and Fury I can confirm that Sarah J. Maas isn’t overrated – at all!. I am planning on starting this series this month and marathon them all this summer.

RgiIZ0x.gif

Which series do you want to read the most? 🙂

xoxo,

Fiona

// instagram // goodreads //

12 thoughts on “TOP 5 SERIES I WANT TO READ

  1. shelfiepodcast says:

    You’ve got some awesome series listed here. I have read (or started reading) all of them except Outlander, which just seems like too much of an investment for me right now. Can’t wait to hear what you think of Throne of Glass, it’s one of my very favorites!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kami kam says:

    This list is awesome. I love outlander. I haven’t read the sequels because I’m dreading something my friend spoiled but it’s one of my favorites ever. Sarah J Maas is amazing. I love her throne of glass series. It gets way better as it goes! and of course Acomaf is like the most perfect thing ever. #TeamRhysand 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf says:

    If you have enjoyed A Court of Thorns and Roses, you will DEFINITELY fall in love with the Throne of Glass series. It would have to be one of my all time favourite series, the characters are beautifully written and the writing is fantastic. I have recently started The Lunar Chronicles. I’ve read the first two books and they are brilliant. I think that it is a really interesting concept, fairytales in the future. And Marissa Meyer pulls it off well!

    I also need to start reading The Raven Cycle. I feel so far behind not having read that one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Athena~ says:

    I’ve got Outlander on my shelves waiting to be read but I’m currently watching the TV show which is AMAZING! You definitely have to read The Lunar Chronicles. It is one of my all time favourites! And of course the brilliant ACOTAR and ACOMAF contribute to Sarah J Maas’ amazingness so I wouldn’t be surprised if ToG was great as well! (I haven’t read ToG yet… I should…)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

