READING GOALS FOR THE SUMMER | 2016

Summer is finally upon us, something that I have been looking forward to for a long time now! I still have some finals left, but soon that will all be over and I will have A LOT more to read. For this summer I’ve decided to make some goals. I have been dealing with stress lately so I’m trying not to push myself too hard but I can’t help but make some goals, haha, so HERE WE GO:

1. Goodreads reading challenge

My Goodreads reading challenge is set to 45 books and I’ve so far read 28 so I want to complete that goal completely by the end of the summer – I hope I can do it!!

Skærmbillede 2016-06-05 kl. 13.40.40 2. Contemporaries

Summer screams for a lot of contemporaries and it is a genre that I don’t read too much of normally so I want to a get to a couple this summer! The books I want to read are:

  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  • Anna and the French Kiss-series by Stephanie Perkins

tumblr_inline_mnn9bpYTqM1rlpk9c

3. Get ready for the releases in the fall

Some of the popular series are coming out with some sequels this fall. Since I’m not caught up with all of those series, I want to get to those books this summer as well!  The two series I’m talking about are:

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J Mass
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

im-so-popular

(off topic but I love this movie!!)

4. Reread a Harry Potter book

I haven’t read a Harry Potter since Christmas so I want to get to (at least) one this summer! I’m probably going to start off with reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix or the Half Blood Prince. I can’t go more than half a year without Harry Potter!

jC1S2I-ywQex

Do you guys have any goals for the summer? 🙂 tell me down in the comments!

xoxo,

Fiona

// instagram // goodreads //

9 thoughts on “READING GOALS FOR THE SUMMER | 2016

Leave a Reply

