APRIL + MAY WRAP UP

Another month is over and it’s time for another wrap up! Since I never got around to post my April Wrap Up I thought I’d just combine the two today.

The month of April was a very busy month for me so I only got around to read 3 books, but I really loved them all so it was a great reading month in that way. The books I read was:

Skærmbillede 2016-05-31 kl. 19.19.20


Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

5/5 stars

I really enjoyed reading this book. It was so complex and I didn’t see the plot twists coming at all. This book is SO messed up and so unpredictable and I really disliked both Amy and Nick in such a good way.

 

 

Skærmbillede 2016-05-31 kl. 19.46.57


An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

4.5/5 stars

This book was so amazingly good. I loved both of the main characters so much. I really liked that Laia wasn’t a powerful fighter but just a normal girl who had to figure out a lot of tough stuff. A lot of crazy shit went down and I’m really excited for the sequel!

Skærmbillede 2016-05-31 kl. 19.19.40


Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

5/5 stars

This book was what everybody else says it is. It’s beautiful, touching and it leaved me smiling with tears in my eyes. I want to pick up another Jojo Moyes soon!

I started out the first week of May by reading 3 books, after that I suffered under a bad reading slump but I got out at last!

My May reads:

Skærmbillede 2016-05-31 kl. 19.20.31


Where She Went By Gayle Forman

3/5 stars

When I heard that If I Stay had a sequel I wasn’t excited because I didn’t feel like it was a book that was supposed to have one. After reading it I really think it did well. I liked hearing what had happened to Mia and Adam after we left them but Adam was so annoying to read at times and this book had some dragging points. I overall liked it, it was a quick and easy read.

Skærmbillede 2016-05-31 kl. 19.26.46.png


Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Alice Through the Looking-Glass By Lewis Caroll

3/5 stars

In honor of the movie coming out I decided to read both of the books about Alice in Wonderland. These books made me feel like a child again and I constantly had the Disney movie in my head so I really enjoyed that aspect of it. Halfway through the second book I thought it got too much though. Alice discovers a lot of exciting stuff but it gets kind of uniform in the lenght.

IMG_2352


A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

4.5/5

This book was so amazing, it was what pulled me out of my slump and I am so in love with it. It dragged a little in the beginning but then shit all of a sudden went down and..! I’m planning to write a book review for this one very soon.

I am not totally satisfied with the number of books I read these two month, but now the summer is here and I can feel June is gonna be a good reading month for me – and stay tuned for my June TBR which I’ll be posting in a couple of days! What did you guys read this month, any new favorites?

xx,

Fiona

// instagram // goodreads

Leave a Reply

