MARCH WRAP-UP + HAUL

March has come to an end and it’s time for my first wrap-up and book haul on this blog. March was a really good month. I read a lot, I had my birthday and, hey, I started this blog! 🙂

WRAP-UP

 

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

4/5 stars

This book had some really good stories and some boring ones. If you have started this book and put it down again because the first couple of stories don’t interest you – keep on going because it only gets better and better! I especially liked The Course of True Love, it hurt seeing Magnus and Alec being awkward and I loved it when they starting clicking.

 

 

 

 

The Devil Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger

2/5 stars

I read this book as an audiobook and I really can’t recommend it. The main character was so god damn annoying, she complained all the time and when the book ended it seemed like all the stuff she had gone through had been for nothing. I didn’t like it very much but it still had something about it that made me want to finish it.

 

 

 

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

5/5 stars

Lady Midnight was so so good. It is one of the best books Cassie has ever written, it topped all of my very high expacxtations. The book contained such a rich cast of characters, that all were so unique and relatable in their own way. The plot was a masterpiece with so many twists and turns a long the way. The book left you with so many feels – definitely go read it! It was my favorite book of the month.

 

 

 

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

4/5 stars

This book was really slow at first but then suddenly it picked up and I was hooked. I really enjoyed this story. The main character was so sweet and I liked hearing about all her small problems in life. The black/white problem was so informative to read about and it reminded me so much of the time when I read Niceville. I’m very excited to read the next book.

 

 

 

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

4.25/5

Attachemtns was such an enjoyable read. I read this book in two days and I loved it so much. I’m not sure if I loved it more or less than Eleanor and Park (which is the only other book I’ve read by Rainbow) but it was amazing. In the middle it dragged on for a bit but then the ending came and I wanted more, just 20 pages more would have been great…

 

 

 

American Gods by Neil Gaiman

1.5/5

I really didn’t know what to rate this book. I tried to compared my rating of The Devil Wears Prada and I feel like American Gods is a way better book but my reading experience with it was way worse. This book was so long and painful to get through for me. The story and characters were so weird and I can totally understand why some people might enjoy that, but I didn’t. If it weren’t because I’m such a stubborn person I would definitely have DNF it.

 

 

BOOK HAUL

 

IMG_1606

  • The Idiot by Fjodor Dostojevski

I got this for my birthday – my grandfather thinks I need to read some more literature, which I also kinda do, so yay. 🙂

  • Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

The long waited book from Cassandra Clare finally got released and I loved it. ❤

  • A Song of Ice and Fire-box set

Ever since I saw that you could get ASOIAF in this beautiful leather edition I have wanted it and now I finally got it for by birthday.

  • American Gods

Also a birthday present.

  • An Ember In the Ashes

Brought it in Amsterdam Airport for my last euros.

  • Den forsvundne fuldmægtighed + Kvinde kend din krop

Two danish books I also got for my birthday.

I’m really happy about all of the books and very excited to read them all. 🙂

April is going to be a really busy month for me but I’m hoping to get a lot of reading done anyways. I haven’t planned my whole reading month (I never do) but I hope to read An Ember In The Ashes, Me Before You and Game of Thrones this month.

What were your guys favorite book in March? 🙂

xx

Fiona

 

18 thoughts on “MARCH WRAP-UP + HAUL

  1. Sarah Strezo says:

    That boxed set is gorgeous! I keep seeing it and wanting to buy it, but for some reason I don’t. I have all 5 books purchased on my kindle, but I still want hard copies of each. I cannot wait for the 6th book to be published!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tierah34 says:

    Ahhh, I love Devil Wears Prada, I think one time I even went through a phase where I would watch that movie all day everyday like OMG. But anywaysI love your blog, and I just wanted to stop off and say have fun book blogging, like its super fun and I absolutely love it, and If you love Attachments by Rainbow Rowell than you should definitely check out Fangirl, like I loveeeeee that book. So yeah, well Have a lovely day and just wanted to tell you keep it up and have a lovely day!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookwormwholived says:

      Thank you for your lovely comment! 😊 I haven’t watched the movie yet so I’ll try that out. I’ve heard amazing things about Fangirl so I’ll definitely check it out, I hope you have a lovely day as well! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • tierah34 says:

        Of course hun, in a blogging community we all should be social butterflies lol and when you do definitely let me know how you liked it and that book is pretty good, especially if you love romances and If you ever want to do a collab let me know and I’ll be happy to do it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • bookwormwholived says:

        A collab would be so much fun! I love romance and attachments has gotten me into a big contemporary mood so maybe I’ll check it out. I tried commenting on one of your posts but my phone kept deleting it… I don’t know what’s wrong haha

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Briana says:

    I love To Kill a Mockingbird! I’m always pleasantly surprised by how much I love it when I reread it. That said, I’m avoiding Go Set a Watchman because from what I’ve seen, it sounds very unfinished and probably was not previously published for good reasons.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Briana says:

        Most of the reviews I saw actually seemed to think it was mediocre. Which makes sense since there was no editing done to the original manuscript. I think it might be academically interesting for people really into Harper Lee, but I’m passing on it for now.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

